Great transition photos

20 Apr

Being led through the ‘Peak Oil wayfares’ of the internet, I came across this fabulous photo essay of the Transition Town Totnes (UK) by Ed Thompson http://www.luzphoto.com/story.php?titolo=totnes_thompson. Thought I’d post the link as a bit of visual inspiration.

Totnes was the first Transition Town, and is the ‘most ecologically developed city in the world’.

I think this is my favourite photo. It pretty much encompasses my hopes for my son.

Copyright Ed Thompson

Copyright Ed Thompson

2 Responses to “Great transition photos”

  1. Ed Thompson May 26, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    Thanks fot the kind comments. Although I could have gone for the ‘super cliche crusty town’ route of photojournalism on this story I wanted to show a very ‘everyday life’ aspect to environmentalism instead. You don’t need a cape and a rainbow bandana to be concerned for the planet, instead, just make little changes to how you and your family live. There are more images from this series on my website: http://www.edwardthompson.co.uk under the heading ‘Transition Town’,

    best,
    Ed

    • thegoodlife101 June 1, 2011 at 2:20 am #

      Hi Ed

      Glad you stopped by! I totally agree. No capes here but lots of concern! (Also I really want to stop that woman and ask about her poetry…)

      Cheers
      Charlette

Leave a Reply

