I forgot how good fresh bread tastes

10 Jun

I won’t lie, I’m a bit proud of myself right now…

It’s not like I’ve never made bread before. I have. With my Mum. Using a breadmaker. At school. Etc. But I have never made a loaf of wholemeal bread from scratch, by myself (with a toddler hanging around my ankles). Unfortunately he was in bed by the time I actually put it in the oven, but I’m sure he will enjoy it for breakfast. It’s delicious! Soft and tasty and all things a loaf of bread should be.

Thanks Lester:

(The only thing I changed with this tutorial is that I substituted 1/3 cup of water with 1/3 cup of juice, for the vitamin C. According to my Mum, it helps. I also used honey instead of agave nectar, because it is cheaper.)

Leave a Reply

