The fruit pick-me-up

13 Jun

My fruit wasn't as fancy as this, but I am definitely going to make these rainbow kebabs when strawberries are in season!

For the last couple of days I have been feeling SO tired. There’s no immediately obvious reason, because I have been getting plenty of sleep. Slept in til 10.30 on Sunday morning as my son was at his Dad’s overnight. Bliss! He usually sleeps til 8am or even 8.30am so it’s not like I have to wake up early (he occasionally wakes up in the night but not often). Yesterday I was so tired I almost fell asleep when I was cuddling him to sleep at naptime and bedtime. Today I was feeling bereft of all pizazz.

Then I realised that as I couldn’t afford my vege box last week, I haven’t been eating as much raw food / fruit / vegetables as usual. So today when I went to the post office to post off my foster care application, I also stopped by the supermarket and got some fruit. When we got home I chopped up a plateful of fruit for me and the baby. I feel so much better! 1 apple, 3 mandarins, 2 kiwifruit, 2 bananas… magic.

Must remember to stick to eating more raw food. I am particularly looking forward to my vege box this week.

2 Responses to “The fruit pick-me-up”

  1. Jennifer Ward-Pelar June 13, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Good call! I’m going to try making these this summer too! So pretty!

  2. dellyelly June 14, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    I’m definetely gonna make some of these ! They look gorgeous! x

Leave a Reply

