My hopes and dreams…

17 Jun

… are currently tied up in this place: Atamai Village, near Motueka, in the South Island of New Zealand.

Doesn’t it look amazing?

Me and my Grandma on the piece of land my Mum is hoping to buy at Atamai. What a view, eh?! (My Mum is behind the lens, which is how she prefers it. The baby is asleep in the carrier.)

My Mum is in negotiations to move there. I hope someday I can too. I think about it every day. I’m working really hard to try and earn money to save, increase my useful skills*, and generally walk the walk. How I long to be part of it.

*I just sent off enrolment forms to study a Certificate in Organic Horticulture, and a Certificate in Landscape Design. Part time distance learning, of course. 

2 Responses to “My hopes and dreams…”

  1. Jennifer Ward-Pelar June 17, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    Best of luck! How exciting! What wonderfu news. Lovely picture! 🙂

  2. thegoodlife101 June 18, 2011 at 1:18 am #

    Thanks Jennifer!

Leave a Reply

