Going raw again

9 Jul

Today is the day. I’m sick of making excuses for myself.

It’s too expensive. (It’s not.)

I don’t have time. (I can make the time)

I like cooked food. (Oh well.)

Etc.

I have had a cough and stuffy nose for over a week now and I just can’t seem to shake it. I have been tired (no surprise, with a bug, and a sick toddler who has me up at all hours of the night). I can almost feel myself putting on weight.

Enough is enough! I have done raw before, and I know how it good it makes me feel, even if I don’t love the food. I do like it, I just don’t love it. Eating needn’t be such an emotional deal thing anyway. I’m weary of putting crap into my body.

Again, I’m not going 100% raw. I’m still allowing myself eggs, cheese, potatoes (cooked in a healthy manner!), and things like chickpeas and kidney beans. But I’m going to eat a lot more raw vegies and fruit, and snack on things like nuts and raw crackers.

Yeeha!

 

 

2 Responses to “Going raw again”

  1. Organic Gypsy July 10, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    Well done to you! I’m trying more raw too. It’s been a few years now and I still can’t quite get to where I want to be re raw… but some stuff i’ve experimented with are more delicious than cooked… that’s for sure. Trial and error really. One thing I’m into now is nut cheeses… oh dear… i’m in love! Enjoy the journey… 😉

    • thegoodlife101 July 10, 2011 at 9:45 am #

      Nut cheese is something I haven’t tried yet… given how much I love ‘real’ cheese, I really ought to!!

Leave a Reply

